Satisfy mandatory alcohol server training requirements with TIPS®. 100% online, 3 year certification and self-paced.
The Utah Alcohol Certification Training & Education program for on premise alcohol servers is mandated by state law. Every person who serves in a bar, nightclub, sports tavern or any other establishment where alcohol is sold by-the-drink for on premise consumption is required to successfully complete an approved online training & education seminar within 30 days of employment and renew their certification every 3 years.
TIPS® is the global leader in On Premise Responsible Beverage Service Training. Over the past 33 years TIPS® has trained millions of participants in all 50 states and over 40 countries. TIPS® is approved by the State of Utah for on premise alcohol server training and preferred by industry employers and insurance companies.
The TIPS® course is 100% online, approximately 3 hours in length, self-paced, $40 for 3 year certification, printable temporary certificate upon completion. Your official card will be mailed to you within 7 - 10 business days.
Sources/Disclaimers: Wikipedia.org & State Alcoholic Beverage Commission. The liquor laws provided herein are for informational purposes only. The information is assumed to be accurate. However, changes in the law occur frequently and there is no guarantee implied or otherwise given. We recommend that you consult with your attorney or the local commission prior to acting on any alcohol laws.
TIPS® Training State Pages