Satisfy Rhode Island's seller/server alcohol training mandate with TIPS®. 100% online, self-paced course, $40 for 3 year certification.
The Rhode Island TIPS®alcohol Training and Certification Program is approved by the State of Rhode Island for Responsible Beverage Training. According to state law the following individuals are required under a state manadate to take an approved responsible alcohol training course;
TIPS® is a Rhode Island Certified Server Training Program considered to be in compliance with RI General Laws 3-7-6.1. TIPS® server training program is certified by the Department of Behavioral Healthcare, Developmental Disabilities and Hospitals.
The TIPS® course is 100% online, approximately 3 hours in length, self-paced, $40 for 3 year certification, printable temporary certificate upon completion. Your official card will be mailed to you within 7 - 10 business days.
Sources/Disclaimers: Wikipedia.org & State Alcoholic Beverage Commission. The alcohol laws provided herein are for informational purposes only. The information is assumed to be accurate. However, changes in the law occur frequently and there is no guarantee implied or otherwise given since this is third-party information. Please consult with an attorney or the local commission prior to acting on any liquor laws.
TIPS® Training State Pages