Ohio TIPS® Alcohol Training & Certification

Get TIPS® and satisfy liquor liability insurance requirements for On Premise alcohol server training. 100% online, $40, self-paced course.


Ohio TIPS® Training and Certification is a voluntary program. Ohio does not require alcohol server training, although, a large majority of insurance carriers mandate on premise alcohol training for liquor by-the-drink establishments (bars, restaurants, hotels) to secure liquor liability insurance. As a matter of fact, TIPS® on premise is so widely regarded by Ohio Insurance companies many offer substantial discounts for establishments that have their staff trained.


TIPS® offers 4 courses for you to choose from including On Premise for bars and restaurants. Off Premise for Liquor, convenience and grocery stores, Concessions for sporting, concert venues and Gaming for casino workers.  
The TIPS® course is 100% online, approximately 3 hours in length, self-paced, $40 for 3 year certification, printable temporary certificate upon completion. Your official TIPS card will be mailed to you within 7 - 10 business days.

Ohio Alcohol Laws 



Pour  19  
Sell  18  
Serve 19  
DUI/DWI .08  
Minor Possesion .02  
Dram Shop Yes  
Social Host Yes  
Server Training Voluntary  

Sources/Disclaimers:  Wikipedia.org & State Alcoholic Beverage Commission. The alcohol laws provided herein are for informational purposes only. The information is assumed to be accurate. However, changes in the law occur frequently and there is no guarantee implied or otherwise given since this is third-party information. Please consult with an attorney or the local alcohol commission prior to acting on any alcohol laws.  

PrintPrint | Sitemap
© Tipsonpremise.com is a Health Communications, Inc. authorized provider of the TIPS® Alcohol Training Programs.