TIPS On Premise Image
TIPS On Premise Image

Nevada TIPS® Alcohol Awareness Training 

Several cities and counties require alcohol server training. Numerous casinos & hotels require their employees to be TIPS® On Premise trained.

 

Nevada  Alcohol Awareness Training is voluntary and the state doesn't mandate or have a law governing alcohol server training. However, Carson City, Clark & Washow counties have mandatory server training laws in effect. TIPS® training courses are approved and a large majority of insurance carriers have made this training mandatory to qualify for liquor liability insurance.

 

TIPS® offers 4 courses for you to choose from including On Premise for bars and restaurannts. Off Premise for Liquor, convenience and grocery stores, Concessions for sporting, concert venues and Gaming for casino workers.  

 

The TIPS copurse is 100% online, apprximately 3 hours in length, self-paced, $40 for 3 year certification, printable temporary certificate upon completion. Your official TIPS card will be mailed to you within 7 - 10 business days. 

Nevada Alcohol Laws 

Consumption

21 

                                                  
Pour  21  
Sell  21   
Serve 21  
DUI/DWI .08  
Minor Possesion .02  
Social Host Yes  
Server Training Voluntary  

Required forms of ID

  • Drivers License
  • Passport w/ Picture
  • Armed Forced Picture, DOB, Description ID 

Sources/Disclaimers:  Wikipedia.org & State Alcoholic Beverage Commission. The alcohol laws provided herein are for informational purposes only. The information is assumed to be accurate. However, changes in the law occur frequently and there is no guarantee implied or otherwise given since this is third-party information. Please consult with an attorney or the local alcohol commission prior to acting on any alcohol laws.  

PrintPrint | Sitemap
© Tipsonpremise.com is a Health Communications, Inc. authorized provider of the TIPS® Alcohol Training Programs.